Licensed & Insured

License #191000873

Office Hours

Mon-Sat 7am-7pm

24 Hr. Locksmith Available

24/7 Emergency Services

815-762-4464

847-989-4804

Reviews & Testimonials

See What Everyone Is Saying About Our Local Locksmith Services!

Overall Rating

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Write A Review

Quick, professional, and friendly!!

December 10, 2018

Locked myself out of my house and it was below freezing. Brrr! After skimming through the Yelp reviews for Locksmith Services on my phone, I called this one. The locksmith came promptly and had me in my house within a minute. He had a good sense of humor and turned an annoying circumstance into a “no big deal” one. Doubt this problem will recur, but if it does, I will call Hawken Services again.

Dorothy C. DeKalb, IL

This company is a life saver.

November 12, 2018

This company is a life saver. I lost my purse with keys & drivers license. There was NO way I was going to sleep knowing someone my have my keys and address. I called and Robert was able to rekey my house that day. He was very professional, and understanding. He did a great job! I highly recommend them.

Rachael Cummings

Helping us get to the church on time!

October 27, 2018

This company is a life saver! Yesterday my best friend got married and all the bridesmaids and the bride arrived back at the house to get ready and found ourselves locked out. We were in serious crunch time–less than 2 hours until the ceremony and all of our dresses were locked inside. I called him and he was out within 10-15 minutes and had us in the house in a matter of seconds. His fee was extremely reasonable and he was so professional and understanding given our state of panic! Thank you for literally helping us get to the church on time!

Sarah D.

This guy is your saviour

October 15, 2018

If you get locked out of your vehicle this guy is your saviour, called him up gave me a flat rate and told me he would be there in less than 30 minutes, he arrived in 15. Fast and reliable.

Martin W.

Great Fast Service

August 17, 2018

Great Fast Service – you hate to spend the money on something so stupid as to lock yourself out of your house and there isn’t time to do research on reputable locksmiths because all you want to do is get into your home. I hit the jackpot with Hawken’s Locksmith. The service was awesome!

Diane N.

Amazing service!

December 13, 2017

Thank you HLS for the amazing service! After I had lost my last car key, I called Hawken Lock. He showed up EARLY at the parking garage my car was trapped in! Within minutes, NOT hours, he had not only unlocked my car but, made new keys and programmed the chips. The price was right! He gave me an initial estimate over the phone then he brought the price down even further, because he thought it was going to take longer than expected. He did this without me even asking or griping. HLS really cares about their customers and their value. That’s why I’m writing this review for them. I feel he really earned it.

Tom E. From DeKalb, IL

I would highly recommend!

February 9, 2017

Fast, professional service! He showed up within 15 minutes and was speedy quick. He rekeyed all our locks at home to be the same. He’s also good with dogs. I would highly recommend!

Ann R. Sycamore, IL

I trust Hawken and can strongly recommend them.

May 13, 2016

You don’t need a locksmith regularly, but when you do… you want someone who is responsive and trustworthy. In my case I returned from a weekend at the lake to realize that I locked me and my family out of the house. Tired kids. Sunday night. Not nice. Hawken answered the phone immediately, was out at our house in 20 minutes, and got us right in. After letting us in he did some quick maintenance work on the lock (free of charge) so that it operated more smoothly. Nice. I trust Hawken and can strongly recommend them.

Ron T. Barrington, IL

Locked ourselves out of the house on New Years Eve

December 31, 2015

Awesome service! Locked ourselves out of the house on New Years Eve. We called 2 other companies who promised 20 minute wait time…2.5 hrs later and no one showed up. We were thrilled to find Hawkins ad on line. He said he’d be out within 25 min…showed up in 15 and had us back in the house in just a couple of minutes. Very friendly and professional. Will recommend him to anyone needing this type of service!

Sarah Y. Sycamore, IL

Crystal clear describing the different cons and pros

December 15, 2015

Guy from Hawken Professional locksmith Solutions arrived at change a vital for the condominium. To tell the truth it had been more costly than I was thinking – but Man was really individual and crystal clear describing the different cons and pros using the different types of important. General the event was glad and positive I known as Hawken Professional locksmith Solutions.

Owen T. Yorkville, IL

I accidentally locked myself out of our house

July 18, 2015

I accidently locked myself out of our house and called two other locksmiths that were unable to help. Thankfully, they gave me the number to Hawken. He arrived in less than 20 minutes and was able to gain access back into the house. He was very kind and professional. Will not hesitate to call him should I need locksmith services again.

Laura B. Sycamore, IL

So helpful during a very stressful time

July 10, 2015

So helpful during a very stressful time. The child locks on my brand new truck got stuck in a locked position (a long story!), and I was unable to close the door. After an hour on the phone with GMC roadside assistance and OnStar (both services came with the purchase of my brand new truck) I was told my only option was that I would have to have my truck towed. They also informed me that I could call a locksmith, but they would not pay for any fees. In the mean time, Hawken’s returned a call I had placed earlier (even though I had not left a message because I thought GMC would surely know how to fix the problem). Within in minutes my problem was fixed and I was on my way. I hope I don’t need them again, but will use them and recommend them if needed! Thank you!!!

Darla D. Rochelle, IL

Courteous, friendly and professional

October 4, 2014

We returned to our motor home tonight at Sycamore RV Resort and we did not have a key to unlock the door. We called Hawken Locksmith Services and Robert said he would be here in 25 minutes. He was here in about 20 minutes, was courteous, friendly and professional. Within 5 minutes he had us in our coach and was completing paperwork. We hope to never need his services again but would definitely call him if needed. We highly recommend his services.

Joan S. From Sycamore, IL

Thank You!!!!!

August 24, 2014

Thank you for helping us out in our emergency situation. After many unsuccessful attempts with other 24 hour emergency service numbers they really came through for us not to mention in a short amount of time. I would recommend Hawken Locksmith company to anyone needing locksmith services they definitely exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond. 🙂 Don’t even bother with the other companies out there start with Hawken.

Trisha G. from Cortland, IL

Fast and friendly service.

May 22, 2014

Fast and friendly service. They were at my door within 15 minutes, and unlocked my car within 2. Will call again if there’s an emergency.

Becca H. DeKalb, IL

Hawken Locksmith is fast, friendly and reliable

March 9, 2014

Hawken Locksmith is fast, friendly and reliable. They were onsite within an hour and fix my lock quickly and even asked if I wanted a couple extra keys cut. I will definitely will use them again and recommend them to all my friends.

Christina L. Belvidere, IL

Job well done!

March 6, 2014

Hawken Locksmith Services installed matching high-grade locks and dead bolts for both of my external doors. Great job! Called to make an appointment and he was able to do the work the same day. Also, installed a peep hole that I thought I would have to call a handy man for. Job well done!

Donna E. From Sycamore, IL

I was in a bad position

December 13, 2013

I was in a bad position when I changed my safe combination and forgot it seconds later before I could write it down somewhere. I can’t believe I did that, so I started looking online for solutions. I came across this local locksmith company and was thinking that this is going to be expensive, I can feel it. They arrived within 20 minutes, solved my safe problem, were very nice and gave me a reasonable invoice. I still can’t believe I did that, but glad that they bailed me out. I’ll definitely use Hawken Locksmith Services again! Thanks guys.

Chris T. From Roselle, IL

I locked myself out of my house.....and it's COLD!!!

December 10, 2013

I locked myself out of my house and it’s COLD!!! Luckily, I had my cell phone in my pocket. The technician was there quick and let me sit in his warm van while he worked on getting me in the house. Did I mention it was COLD! He was very professional and offered to make me more keys. He noticed that the door handle was a little loose so he fixed that too. While he was there I was talking to him about an old safe that was passed down from my grandfather that we didn’t have the combination for so we had never opened it. He was able to open up the safe too! We found love letters he wrote to my grandmother, her original engagement ring and several other family treasures we didn’t know existed. Hawken Locksmith Services was fantastic and I will recommend them to everyone.

Carol C. From Sycamore, IL

Locked myself out of the house

December 2, 2013

I locked myself out of the house, but luckily I had my cell phone. Hawken Locksmith Services was at my house quicker than he originally said he would be, which was nice, since it was really cold out. The price was exactly what I was quoted over the phone and he even made me an extra key. He was very professional. I would highly recommend Hawken Locksmith.

Ron C. From St. Charles, IL

Very professional and courteous

December 2, 2013

I lost my purse with all my info and keys. I needed my home re-keyed immediately along with new car keys. My friend recommended I call Hawken Locksmith Services, because they are licensed, local and have done great work for her. They were very quick to respond to my emergency. Very professional and courteous. I would use them again and refer anyone to them.

Karen D. From Batavia, IL

5 Stars On Yellow Pages

November 9, 2013

We had Hawken Locksmith come to re-key all of our 5 office suites for new tenants. They replaced broken locks, door handles and supplied us with extra keys in case a tenant lost a key. They were very professional, even offered a suggestion that would save us money. I would use these locksmiths again and have recommended them to friends already.

Rockapella

Hawken Locksmith Services Reviews

We love hearing from our customers and seeing what an impact our Local Locksmith Services made in their lives! At Hawken Locksmith Services, we truly believe that our customers’ reviews and testimonials are evidence of our outstanding service and quality of work since 1999.

If you’ve called on us before to help you out with your local locksmith and security access needs, we encourage you to leave a brief review about your experience with our company (Good or Bad, just be honest so we can constantly improve to serve you better). You can email us at info@hawkenlock.com if you feel more comfortable.

We appreciate your time and thank you in advance for your comments and trust in Hawken Locksmith Services.

 

Hours

  • Monday: 7am – 7pm
  • Tuesday: 7am – 7pm
  • Wednesday: 7am – 7pm
  • Thursday: 7am – 7pm
  • Friday: 7am – 7pm
  • Saturday: 7am – 7pm
  • 24 Hour Emergency Services Available

 

Important Info

  • Illinois License #: 191000873
  • Insured: Yes
  • Storefront: No
  • Travels to Customer: Yes
  • Marked Vans: Yes
  • Fully Stocked Vans: Yes
  • Guarantees: 30-Days on Labor
  • Reported Scams: 0

 

Categories

 

Services Offered

  • Lock Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Security Camera Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Access Control System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Remote Control System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Cabinet Lock Services
  • Mailbox Lock Services
  • Rekeying
  • Key Duplication
  • Gate Lock Services
  • Smoke Alarm System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Intercom System Services
  • Video Doorbell Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Lock Repair, Upgrade, Installation & Changing
  • CCTV System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Emergency Services
  • Garage Door Lock Services
  • Electronic/Smart Lock Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Security System Services
  • Vehicle and Building Lockouts
  • Keypad, Pin Pad, Keyless Entry Services
  • Broken Key Extraction
  • Safe & Vault Services
  • Antique Keys, Locks & Doors
  • Entrance & Exit Hardware

 

Service Area

  • DeKalb, IL
  • Sycamore, IL
  • South Elgin, IL
  • Sugar Grove, IL
  • Aurora, IL
  • Naperville, IL
  • Huntley, IL
  • West Chicago, IL
  • Downers Grove, IL
  • West Dundee, IL
  • Schaumburg, IL
  • Genoa, IL
  • Hampshire, IL
  • View Full List of Areas

 

We Work With

  • Homeowners
  • Condos
  • Apartments
  • Businesses
  • Office Buildings
  • Warehouses
  • Industrial Buildings
  • Police & Fire Stations
  • Stores
  • Schools
  • Trailer Parks
  • RV Parks & Campgrounds
  • And More

Just about any time, day or night, contact Hawken Locksmith Services to have it done right near you!

Contact Us Now