Licensed & Insured

License #191000873

Office Hours

Mon-Sat 7am-7pm

24 Hr. Service Available in Most Cases

24/7 Emergency Services

815-762-4464

847-989-4804

Reviews & Testimonials

See What Everyone Is Saying About Our Local Locksmith Services!

Overall Rating

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 34 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Write A Review

Vehicle lockout

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Fast Professional Service.
Arrived in about 20 minutes after placing the call even on a Sunday afternoon!
I was back on the road in no time, Thank You.

Mike C.

I highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2021

I’ve used Hawken Lock many times for commercial properties. He setup a master key system for a building which is coming in really handy. I highly recommend.

Chad Bemis

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Rob does a great job and is attentive to detail. He is very prompt and takes personal responsibility for his work. I highly recommend him and his services!

David Wight

Locked out on a snowy morning

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

I got locked out of my car this morning and called Hawken for help. The owner said he would be here in 20-25 minutes and HE WAS. He was very kind and efficient when providing services. While I pray this never happens again, if I ever need any locksmith services while
I’m in this area, I will always call on this company.

Kathie-Lee Petsch

From Google - Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2021

Hawken Locksmith has re-keyed our locks at our home and at the Sycamore Veterans Club. Recently, Hawken Locksmith Services opened a very old safe for us at the Veterans Club. This enormous safe had extremely damaged parts and could not be opened. Robert donated his time and talent to open the safe, for the club. Thank you so much Robert! We know this was not easy and we appreciate the time you spent. We will definitely use your services in the future.

Ann Ramer

Sycamore Veterans Club

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

Recently, Hawken Locksmith Service donated their time and talent to open a very old, enormous safe for us. The mechanics on this safe were all but destroyed, but Robert found a way to open the safe. We really appreciate your donation to local veterans and your community!

Sycamore Veterans Club

Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2021

Rob was great. We called him and he showed up faster than expected. Fixed our condo lock and deadbolt hardware because it was broken and kept locking me out. He gave me a good price and I was just sick of this thing jamming on me so we decided to let him repair it and it has worked perfectly ever since. Thanks Again!

Marta C

Very good job!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2019

He was very quick when he showed up to unlock the door. Price wasn’t unreasonable and he showed up just ahead of the time he mentioned on the phone. Very good job

Jason L.

Great experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2019

Robert was very helpful, was able to schedule my services quickly. He performed a wide variety of services from installing new deadbolts for my alarm system, drilled new holes in our steel door, and reprogrammed our garage door. He made sure we knew all our options and did a great job suggesting solutions that streamlined our homes configurations. He was very quick, professional, reasonable prices, and left the area very clean. Very pleased with our 2 visits so far!

Cassandra B. from Sycamore, IL

He's Reliable & Fast

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2019

Robert provided fast, reliable service. Very happy!

Jane G.

Working with Hawken was great

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2019

Working with Hawken was great. I called them a couple days in advance of closing on a house and they were ready to go day of. Robert was flexible with the schedule and came early in case my closing ended early – which it did! Very friendly and very reasonable with pricing. Highly recommend them as I’ll continue to use them for any other locksmith needs!

Pad Fort, Saint Charles

Quick, professional, and friendly!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2018

Locked myself out of my house and it was below freezing. Brrr! After skimming through the Yelp reviews for Locksmith Services on my phone, I called this one. The locksmith came promptly and had me in my house within a minute. He had a good sense of humor and turned an annoying circumstance into a “no big deal” one. Doubt this problem will recur, but if it does, I will call Hawken Services again.

Dorothy C. DeKalb, IL

This company is a life saver.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2018

This company is a life saver. I lost my purse with keys & drivers license. There was NO way I was going to sleep knowing someone my have my keys and address. I called and Robert was able to rekey my house that day. He was very professional, and understanding. He did a great job! I highly recommend them.

Rachael Cummings

Helping us get to the church on time!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2018

This company is a life saver! Yesterday my best friend got married and all the bridesmaids and the bride arrived back at the house to get ready and found ourselves locked out. We were in serious crunch time–less than 2 hours until the ceremony and all of our dresses were locked inside. I called him and he was out within 10-15 minutes and had us in the house in a matter of seconds. His fee was extremely reasonable and he was so professional and understanding given our state of panic! Thank you for literally helping us get to the church on time!

Sarah D.

This guy is your saviour

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2018

If you get locked out of your vehicle this guy is your saviour, called him up gave me a flat rate and told me he would be there in less than 30 minutes, he arrived in 15. Fast and reliable.

Martin W.

Great Fast Service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2018

Great Fast Service – you hate to spend the money on something so stupid as to lock yourself out of your house and there isn’t time to do research on reputable locksmiths because all you want to do is get into your home. I hit the jackpot with Hawken’s Locksmith. The service was awesome!

Diane N.

Amazing service!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2017

Thank you HLS for the amazing service! After I had lost my last car key, I called Hawken Lock. He showed up EARLY at the parking garage my car was trapped in! Within minutes, NOT hours, he had not only unlocked my car but, made new keys and programmed the chips. The price was right! He gave me an initial estimate over the phone then he brought the price down even further, because he thought it was going to take longer than expected. He did this without me even asking or griping. HLS really cares about their customers and their value. That’s why I’m writing this review for them. I feel he really earned it.

Tom E. From DeKalb, IL

I would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2017

Fast, professional service! He showed up within 15 minutes and was speedy quick. He rekeyed all our locks at home to be the same. He’s also good with dogs. I would highly recommend!

Ann R. Sycamore, IL

I trust Hawken and can strongly recommend them.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2016

You don’t need a locksmith regularly, but when you do… you want someone who is responsive and trustworthy. In my case I returned from a weekend at the lake to realize that I locked me and my family out of the house. Tired kids. Sunday night. Not nice. Hawken answered the phone immediately, was out at our house in 20 minutes, and got us right in. After letting us in he did some quick maintenance work on the lock (free of charge) so that it operated more smoothly. Nice.
I trust Hawken and can strongly recommend them.

Ron T. Barrington, IL

Locked ourselves out of the house on New Years Eve

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2015

Awesome service! Locked ourselves out of the house on New Years Eve. We called 2 other companies who promised 20 minute wait time…2.5 hrs later and no one showed up. We were thrilled to find Hawkins ad on line. He said he’d be out within 25 min…showed up in 15 and had us back in the house in just a couple of minutes. Very friendly and professional. Will recommend him to anyone needing this type of service!

Sarah Y. Sycamore, IL

I accidentally locked myself out of our house

Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2015

I accidently locked myself out of our house and called two other locksmiths that were unable to help. Thankfully, they gave me the number to Hawken. He arrived in less than 20 minutes and was able to gain access back into the house. He was very kind and professional. Will not hesitate to call him should I need locksmith services again.

Laura B. Sycamore, IL

So helpful during a very stressful time

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2015

So helpful during a very stressful time. The child locks on my brand new truck got stuck in a locked position (a long story!), and I was unable to close the door. After an hour on the phone with GMC roadside assistance and OnStar (both services came with the purchase of my brand new truck) I was told my only option was that I would have to have my truck towed. They also informed me that I could call a locksmith, but they would not pay for any fees. In the mean time, Hawken’s returned a call I had placed earlier (even though I had not left a message because I thought GMC would surely know how to fix the problem). Within in minutes my problem was fixed and I was on my way. I hope I don’t need them again, but will use them and recommend them if needed! Thank you!!!

Darla D. Rochelle, IL

A Rated

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2015

They were there in less time than they said, were very professional and went above and beyond what I expected. I was locked out. They got me in, made extra keys and then helped with a safe I hadn’t been able to get into for a long time.

Angie's List

Courteous, friendly and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2014

We returned to our motor home tonight at Sycamore RV Resort and we did not have a key to unlock the door. We called Hawken Locksmith Services and Robert said he would be here in 25 minutes. He was here in about 20 minutes, was courteous, friendly and professional. Within 5 minutes he had us in our coach and was completing paperwork. We hope to never need his services again but would definitely call him if needed. We highly recommend his services.

Joan S. From Sycamore, IL

Thank You!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2014

Thank you for helping us out in our emergency situation. After many unsuccessful attempts with other 24 hour emergency service numbers they really came through for us not to mention in a short amount of time. I would recommend Hawken Locksmith company to anyone needing locksmith services they definitely exceeded my expectations by going above and beyond. ? Don’t even bother with the other companies out there start with Hawken.

Trisha G. from Cortland, IL

Hawken Locksmith Services Reviews

We love hearing from our customers and seeing what an impact our Local Locksmith Services made in their lives! At Hawken Locksmith Services, we truly believe that our customers’ reviews and testimonials are evidence of our outstanding service and quality of work since 1999.

If you’ve called on us before to help you out with your local locksmith and security access needs, we encourage you to leave a brief review about your experience with our company (Good or Bad, just be honest so we can constantly improve to serve you better).

We appreciate your time and thank you in advance for your comments and trust in Hawken Locksmith Services.

 

Hours

  • Monday: 7am – 7pm
  • Tuesday: 7am – 7pm
  • Wednesday: 7am – 7pm
  • Thursday: 7am – 7pm
  • Friday: 7am – 7pm
  • Saturday: 7am – 7pm
  • 24 Hour Emergency Services Available in Most Cases

 

Important Info

  • Illinois License #: 191000873
  • Insured: Yes
  • Storefront: No
  • Travels to Customer: Yes
  • Marked Vans: Yes
  • Fully Stocked Vans: Yes
  • Guarantees: 30-Days on Labor
  • Reported Scams: 0

 

Categories

 

Services Offered

  • Lock Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Security Camera Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Access Control System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Remote Control System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Cabinet Lock Services
  • Mailbox Lock Services
  • Rekeying
  • Key Duplication
  • Gate Lock Services
  • Smoke Alarm System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Intercom System Services
  • Video Doorbell Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Lock Repair, Upgrade, Installation & Changing
  • CCTV System Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Emergency Services
  • Garage Door Lock Services
  • Electronic/Smart Lock Repair, Upgrade & Installation
  • Security System Services
  • Vehicle and Building Lockouts
  • Keypad, Pin Pad, Keyless Entry Services
  • Broken Key Extraction
  • Safe & Vault Services
  • Antique Keys, Locks, Safes & Doors
  • Entrance & Exit Hardware

 

Service Area

  • DeKalb, IL
  • Sycamore, IL
  • South Elgin, IL
  • Sugar Grove, IL
  • Aurora, IL
  • Naperville, IL
  • Huntley, IL
  • West Chicago, IL
  • Downers Grove, IL
  • West Dundee, IL
  • Schaumburg, IL
  • Genoa, IL
  • Hampshire, IL
  • View Full List of Areas

 

We Work With

  • Homeowners
  • Condos
  • Apartments
  • Businesses
  • Office Buildings
  • Warehouses
  • Industrial Buildings
  • Police & Fire Stations
  • Stores
  • Schools
  • Trailer Parks
  • RV Parks & Campgrounds
  • And More
Just about any time, day or night, contact Hawken Locksmith Services to have it done right near you!